Rogaland is the southernmost of the four fjord counties in Norway. The county is devided into four parts; Haugalandet, Ryfylke, Jæren and Dalane. Norway's history begins in Rogaland. It was here the first humans settled in Norway. The Boknafjord is the longest and deepest fjord in the county. The most famous fjord is the Lysefjord which is surrounded by well known mountains like Kjerag and the Pulpit Rock. 

"Swords in Mountain" at Hafrsfjord
The Sola Beach
Small boat house outside Stavanger
Tungenes Lightouse at Randaberg
Island outside Tananger
Flowerpot at Tananger Harbour
Tananger Harbour
"Swords in Mountain"
Lighthouse at the coast of Sola
The Hellestøstranden Beach at Sola
The coast outside Sola
Boat houses outside Stavanger
The Alexander Kielland Memorial
The Coastal Culture Museum
The Coastal Culture Museum
Sola Beach at Sola
"Swords in Mountain"
Sola Strand Hotel at Sola
Old door at Ølberg
The coastline outside Stavanger
Facebook Twitter Instagram share Comment